Connect with Europe’s most experienced gaming professionals!

devcom is the official game developer event of gamescom and Europe’s biggest game developer community-driven industry conference.

Offering additional content and events throughout the year, devcom constantly emphasizes its core values of diversity, inclusion and sustainability.

Established in 2017, devcom is the official game developer event of gamescom, the world’s largest computer and video games event, and Europe’s annual “must attend” developer’s conference. Originally started as a five-day umbrella framework for a series of events, devcom is now a full-year experience focused around game development, game publishing, networking and community building.

devcom Developer Conference and all devcom branded formats are developed and organized by game events GmbH, a subsidiary of game, the association of the German games industry.

In 2019, 3,000 attendees from 75 countries – 65% of them game developers – gathered in Cologne, Germany, to attend top-notch talks & panels, round tables, workshops, and in-depth master classes delivered by more than 140 industry professionals.

In 2020 and 2021, devcom Developer Conference happened digitally and managed to unite the games industry, despite the challenges posed by the COVID-19 pandemic.
With the conference program being complemented by daily Twitch shows, #ddc2021 was one of the most accessible and international devcoms to date, with over 2,000 attendees from 87 countries and more than 250 speakers at the core conference event, and with 1.5 m streaming minutes viewed, 195 000 live views and over 55 hours of live streaming on the devcom Twitch channel.

2022 marked the return to Cologne, Germany with an on-site event, while at the same time streaming all the sessions held during the 2-day conference, and a 5day live program on the official Twitch channel, making #ddc2022 our first-ever fully hybrid event. devcom Developer Conference 2022 set a new record of attendees on site alone, the number of participants increased by 10 percent compared to the previous record year of 2019.

With expanding and improving the hybrid concept in 2023, devcom set a new record with more than 3,400 industry professionals attending the conference, an increase of 28%.

0
Attendees
0
Sessions
0
Speakers
0
Stages

“devcom is a place where we get to discuss making great games and meet great new people.”

Don Daglow, Academy of Interactive Arts & Sciences Foundation

Meet the devcom Team

Stephan Reichart
(he/him)

Managing Director
stephan@devcom.global

Roufina Guenkova
(they/them)

Head of Business Development & Sales
roufina@devcom.global

Astrid Gooding
(she/her)

Business Development Manager
astrid@devcom.global

Iryna Ivanova
(she/her)

Business Development Manager
iryna@devcom.global

Stephan Werle
(he/him)

Senior Event Manager
stephan.werle@devcom.global

Julia Uckermann
(she/her)

Junior Event Manager
julia@devcom.global

Nico Balletta
(he/him)

Head of Program
nico@devcom.global

Jay Zhao
(she/they)

Program & Content Manager
jay@devcom.global

Martine Schumacher
(she/her)

Project & Tool Manager
martine@devcom.global

Robin Hartmann
(he/him)

Press- & Community Relations
robin@devcom.global

Melina Wolf
(she/her)

Office Management
melina@devcom.global

Bas Wilk
(he/they)

Visual Development Artist
bas@devcom.global

Dana Alex
(she/her)

Freelance Social Media Manager
socialmedia@devcom.global

Viola Tensil
(she/her)

Freelance Editor & Website Administrator
info@viola-tensil.de

André Bernhardt
(he/him)

Freelance Indie Manager
indies@devcom.global

Jennifer Killham
(she/her)

Freelance Volunteers Captain
volunteers@devcom.global

devcom Core Advisory Board

The devcom Core Advisory Board is diverse and international. It consists of hand-picked industry experts whose daily business is the process of game developing. With their help and expertise, we’ve created a framework for the devcom program which is specifically tailored to the needs of today’s game development community – from indie to AAA.

devcom Strategic Advisory Board

The devcom Strategic Advisory Board is a fine selection of influential games industry representatives from around the globe. They support devcom with decades of hands-on experience, primarily with regard to strategic and organizational matters, such as the “devcom HEROES Awards”, Women in Games, as well as mentoring sessions and other side events.

Anti-Harassment Policy

We have made it our mission to offer a welcoming, harassment-free experience for everyone at our events. With this in mind, the following behavior is expected:

  • Be respectful.
  • Be collaborative before conflicts arise.
  • Refrain from aggressive or demeaning behavior and speech.
  • Be mindful of your surroundings and others around you.
  • Alert conference organizers if you notice a dangerous situation, someone in distress or any violation of our anti-harassment policy.

Volunteers are not equipped or trained to manage reports. If you are being harassed, notice that someone else is being harassed, or have any other concerns, please contact our Event Management team immediately.

Please come to our production office onsite, or you can also contact Astrid Gooding on +49(0)170 3040354 or astrid@devcom.global at any time, or by anonymous form.

We value your efforts to help us in creating safe, welcoming, and professional spaces for everyone.

devcom Partner

Media & Press Partners

Event & Network Partners